CoST Malawi MSG

25th October 2017

CoST Malawi is steered by representatives from Government, the Private Sector and the Civil Society. These representatives collectively advance the interests of the groups which they represent on the program. These together form the Multi-Stakeholder Group for CoST Malawi. The current membership is as follows:


  • Malawi Economic Justice Network (MEJN)
  • Malawi Building and Civil-Engineering Allied Traders Association (MABCATA)
  • Human Rights Consultative Committee (HRCC)
  • Business Action Against Corruption (BACC)
  • African Institute of Corporate Citizenship (AICC)
  • Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB)
  • Office of the Director of Public Procurement (ODPP)
  • Buildings Department
  • Department of Statutory Corporations
  • Council for Non-Governmental Organizations of Malawi (CONGOMA)
  • National Media Institute of Southern Africa (NAMISA)

The African Development Bank (AfDB) and the World Bank field offices sit on the MSG as observers and the initiative is hosted by National Construction Industry Council (NCIC).

NCIC was established by an Act of parliament of 1996 (Cap 53:05 of the Laws of Malawi) to Regulate, Promote and Develop the construction industry in Malawi